The Lotte Giants have decided not to re-sign eight of their coaches.

“We have decided not to re-sign eight coaches, including acting manager Lee Jong-woon, Park Heung-sik, Jeon Jun-ho, Choi Kyung-cheol, Jang Tae-soo, Jeong Ho-jin, Kim Dong-han, and Ryan Long, for next season,” Lotte announced today. 짱구카지노

The coaching turnover was expected.

Lotte named Kim Tae-hyung as its 21st head coach on Nov. 20. The contract is for three years and a total of 2.4 billion won ($600,000 down payment and $600,000 annual salary).

After his appointment was confirmed, Kim started looking for a coach. Several coaches have already confirmed their arrival. Some coaches from teams that have reached the postseason (PS) are also reportedly considering joining Lotte.

Many of them, such as acting head coach Lee Jong-woon and coach Park Heung-sik, were recruited by Sung Min-kyu himself and are expected to give up their contracts. Coach Jeon Jun-ho is leaving his parent team again, two years after joining Lotte.

Kim Tae-hyung said, “I understand the weight of being the head coach of the Lotte Giants. I would like to thank the Lotte fans and owner Shin Dong-bin for choosing me. I will repay the expectations of the fans who have been waiting for a long time and deliver results.”