The second round of the English Football League (EFL) Carabao Cup for the 2023/24 season has been finalized.

The EFL announced the draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup on its official website on Tuesday. The second round of the Carabao Cup will begin on March 28.

Organized by the EFL, the Carabao Cup is a competition between teams from the English Premier League (EPL), the top tier of English football, and the lower divisions. Teams from the second through fourth divisions compete in the first round, followed by the 12 EPL teams not competing in European competition in the second round.

The winningest team in the Carabao Cup is Liverpool with nine titles. Last season, Manchester United came out on top, beating Newcastle United 2-0 in the final.

Son Heung-min’s team, Tottenham Hotspur, is in the southern region. Spurs are playing away to EPL side Fulham in the second round of the League Cup. Fulham won promotion to the EPL last season, but finished 10th in the league. Spurs were eliminated in the third round of the League Cup last season, losing 0-2 to Nottingham Forest.

Hwang Hee-chan’s Wolverhampton Wanderers face third-tier Blackpool at home. Hwang’s Nottingham counterpart is Burnley FC, who won promotion to the EPL last season. Brentford, which includes defender Kim Ji-Soo, will face Newport County, a fourth division club. 토토사이트